Advancing the nonprofit marketing & charitable fundraising community since 1982

Organization of the Year Award

The ANA Nonprofit Federation recognizes outstanding achievement in the nonprofit sector with three annual awards, two for individual achievement and one for organizational excellence. Nominations are reviewed by the Federation’s Awards Committee and a recommendation is made to the Advisory Council for final approval.

The Nonprofit Organization of the Year Award, presented annually at the ANA Nonprofit Federation Summer Conference, recognizes outstanding accomplishments by a nonprofit organization using data-driven marketing to advance its mission. The recipient is determined based on the following criteria:

  • Sustained achievement in fundraising through data-driven marketing and consistently successful financial performance
  • Recognized leadership with a reputation for excellence within the nonprofit and data-driven marketing communities, as well as with the public at large
  • High ethical standards and compliance with generally accepted standards for management and public disclosure

Congratulations to 2020 winner Share Our Strength/No Kid Hungry!

No Kid Hungry is a national campaign run by Share Our Strength, a nonprofit working to solve problems of hunger and poverty in the United States and around the world. After 25 years of successfully investing in local nonprofits and helping find the best approaches to eradicating poverty and hunger, Share Our Strength launched No Kid Hungry in 2010.

Nominations are closed. Stay tuned for the announcement of the 2021 Nonprofit Organization of the Year.

Past winners

2019 — Feeding America
2018 — AARP/AARP Foundation
2017 — National Parks Conservation Association (NPCA)
2016 — Paralyzed Veterans of America
2015 — Food For The Poor
2014 — Alzheimer’s Association
2013 — City Harvest
2012 — The Nature Conservancy
2011 — Human Rights Campaign
2010 — Heifer International
2009 — ASPCA
2008 — Operation Smile
2007 — Doctors Without Borders
2006 — American Diabetes Association
2005 — CARE
2004 — Mothers Against Drunk Driving
2003 — Marine Toys for Tots Foundation
2002 — Easterseals
2001 — Special Olympics
2000 — Catholic Relief Services
1999 — Christian Appalachian Project
1998 — World Vision
1997 — American Heart Association
1996 — Disabled American Veterans
1995 — March of Dimes
1994 — Habitat for Humanity
1993 — St. Jude Children’s Hospital
1992 — Salvation Army
1991 — Father Flanagan’s Boys Town
1990 — American Red Cross
1989 — Christian Children’s Fund
1988 — Covenant House


Not a member? Register