Advancing the nonprofit marketing & charitable fundraising community since 1982

Rising Leader Award

The ANA Nonprofit Federation recognizes outstanding achievement in the nonprofit sector with three annual awards, two for individual achievement and one for organizational excellence. Nominations are reviewed by the Federation’s Awards Committee and a recommendation is made to the Advisory Council for final approval.

The ANA Nonprofit Federation Rising Leader Award is presented annually at the Washington Nonprofit Conference. Young professionals are a vital asset to our nonprofit community and it is important to recognize those that are making great strides in shaping the future.

Similar to the Max Hart Nonprofit Achievement Award, the recipient is determined based on the following criteria:

  • is a professional fundraiser with either a nonprofit organization or a service provider
  • is a respected authority on fundraising practices
  • has demonstrated achievement, innovation, and leadership or the potential for leadership in the fundraising and marketing community
  • serves as a source of inspiration and encouragement to others by exemplifying the highest standards in his or her work

Stay tuned for the announcement of the 2021 winner.

Erica Best

Congratulations to our 2020 recipient!

Erica Best of Share Our Strength/No Kid Hungry

Past winners

2019 — Adrian White Slagle, One & All
2018 — Shira Mitchell, Special Olympics
2017 — Eliza Slone, MKDM

Not a member? Register